I heart “real food”

As I write about the foods I prepare, I find myself wanting a simple phrase to describe the organizing principle behind my ingredients. They are most often some combination of fresh, local, unprocessed (or minimally so), organic, free-range, grass fed and relatively “whole.” You won’t see long mysterious words on the ingredients list. They don’t contain Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs). You can see examples on my shopping list. I’ll call them “real foods” for shorthand – that’s so much easier than a long list of qualifiers!

Leave a Reply

